top of page

Technology Literacy is not a single course of study taught in the computer lab.  Rather, it is a collaborative effort among teachers and the technology teacher.  Students learn to use technology to find information, evaluate sources, and organize knowledge.  The student learns how to learn. 


Following the course of instruction from VPK through 8th Grade, students will learn to keyboard and will learn word processing, data base, excel spreadsheet, power point and coding skills.


The technology foundation standards for students are divided into six broad categories.  Standards from each category are to be introduced, reinforced, and mastered by students.


  1. Basic Operations and Concepts

  2. Social, Ethical, and Human Issues

  3. Technology Productivity Tools

  4. Technology Communication Tools

  5. Technology Research Tools

  6. Technology Problem-Solving and Decision-Making Tools

bottom of page